HomeDepartmentsBusiness Office

Business Office Hours

Mon - Fri    8:30 - 4:00

 

Phone - (973) 778 - 4920

Fax - (973) 778 - 1175

 

Board Secretary / Business Administrator - Marc Capizzi

marc.capizzi@lodi.k12.nj.us

The School Business Administrator / Board Secretary strives to achieve district goals for pupils by providing leadership and supervision in the district program of fiscal management and in other assigned programs, and by acting as a proper model for staff and pupils both in and outside the school district.

The duties of the Business Administrator include, but are not limited to, the following:

    • Establish and maintain long-range and other fiscal plans
    • Prepare the annual budget based upon district resources and needs
    • Ensure that all district fiscal, insurance, custodial-maintenance, food, and transportation services comply with the policies of the Board and the regulations of the district
    • Ensure the proper functioning and evaluation of district personnel assigned to his/her areas of responsibility
    • Manage efficiently the district systems of accounting, purchasing, investment, insurance, plant construction, plant operation and maintenance, transportation, and food services
    • Analyze the effectiveness of district programs in his/her area of responsibility and recommend changes in program direction, staffing, or management strategies as necessary
    • Perform such other duties as may be required by the Board or Superintendent

 

Staff

Theresa Tozzi Sr. Account Clerk theresa.tozzi@lodi.k12.nj.us
Jane Pedone Account Clerk jane.pedone@lodi.k12.nj.us
Victoria Inwood Account Clerk victoria.inwood@lodi.k12.nj.us
Rosalia Mykietyn Account Clerk rosalia.mykietyn@lodi.k12.nj.us
 

News and Events

Upcoming Dates

SEP
03

Wednesday, September 03 -
Students report - 1/2 day session

OCT
10

Friday, October 10 -
Schools closed - Teacher Inservice

NOV
04

Tuesday, November 04 -
1/2 Day Session - General Election

NOV
06

Thursday, November 06 - Friday, November 07
Schools Closed - Teachers' Convention

NOV
26

Wednesday, November 26 -
1/2 Day Session - Thanksgiving Recess

NOV
27

Thursday, November 27 - Friday, November 28
Schools Closed - Thanksgiving Recess

DEC
23

Tuesday, December 23 -
1/2 Day Session - Winter Recess

DEC
24

Wednesday, December 24 - Friday, January 02
Schools Closed - Winter Recess

FEB
16

Monday, February 16 - Friday, February 20
Schools Closed - Presidents' Week

MAR
27

Friday, March 27 -
Schools Closed - Teacher Inservice