HomeSchoolsColumbusSecond Grade
Tami Pecoraro
Tracey Ivanicki

Tami Pecoraro

tami.pecoraro@lodi.k12.nj.us

Tracey Ivanicki

tracey.ivanicki@lodi.k12.nj.us

Our Second Graders have been quite busy the last two months. The children are off to a great start. In the month of October we put on a play “Character Matters”. Your children worked so hard and it showed. We also took a trip to the farm to pick some pumpkins. The children took a hay ride, fed some animals and picked a pumpkin.

In our classroom we have been working on addition and subtraction facts. In Language Arts we are busy with nouns. We just finished up “All About Animals” in our Science books. This is a favorite with our second graders.  We are currently working on map skills in Social Studies and your children will be working on a map of their favorite room in their home.

Please make sure to check your child’s folder and assignment book daily.

Please pack a healthy snack daily.

 

 

Columbus School Resources

Upcoming Dates

Oct
7

Friday, October 07

Nov
8

Tuesday, November 08

Nov
10

Thursday, November 10 - Friday, November 11

Nov
23

Wednesday, November 23

Nov
24

Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25

Dec
23

Friday, December 23

Dec
26

Monday, December 26 - Friday, December 30

Jan
16

Monday, January 16

Feb
20

Monday, February 20 - Friday, February 24

Apr
14

Friday, April 14 - Friday, April 21

Second Grade News

Please click here to see the Second Grade supply list for the upcoming school year.

Please click here to see Mrs. Rossi's supply list for the upcoming school year.