HomeSchoolsRooseveltPre-K
Michelle Samperi

Michelle Samperi

michelle.samperi@lodi.k12.nj.us

The Pre-K 4 Program is an academic based learning and social experience. Children are educated in Phonics, Reading Readiness, Math, Science and Social Studies.  They engage in hands on learning and use manipulatives along with technology and traditional learning tools to ensure success of each child.
Here is a brief overview of what is taught throughout the year:

Colors and shapes, identification of upper and lower case letters and their sounds, counting to 20, positional words, critical thinking skills, writing first and last names, important personal information such as address and phone number, flag salute and patriotic songs.

A successful Pre-kindergarten program needs to encompass both academics and play and incorporate all the different learning styles into the classroom to reach each and every child. This is the key to providing a secure stepping stone to Kindergarten and beyond.

 

Upcoming Dates

Dec
22

Friday, December 22

Dec
25

Monday, December 25 - Monday, January 01

Jan
15

Monday, January 15

Feb
19

Monday, February 19 - Friday, February 23

Mar
30

Friday, March 30

Apr
9

Monday, April 09 - Friday, April 13

May
28

Monday, May 28

Jun
5

Tuesday, June 05

Jun
14

Thursday, June 14 - Wednesday, June 20

Jun
20

Wednesday, June 20

Pre-K News