HomeSchoolsThomas Jefferson MiddleMedia Center

TJMS Media Center

 

(973) 478 - 8662 x16

 

Media Specialist - Lisamarie Stancescu

lisamarie.stancescu@lodi.k12.nj.us

Media Center

The Media Center at the Thomas Jefferson Middle School is a spacious, comfortable, and welcoming environment that is conducive to learning. It provides a setting where students develop the skills they will need as adults to locate, analyze, evaluate, and interpret information and ideas in an information-rich world. The school library media center provides a range of resources and information to satisfy the educational needs of the students. With private cubicles, group tables, stand alone computers, and a collection of resources and materials that are both multiethnic and multimedia, the Thomas Jefferson Middle School media center fosters students to develop a positive attitude toward libraries and information sources that will promote lifelong learners in our rapidly changing world.

Students are welcome to use the media center during their assigned study hall times with a pass from their subject area teacher or after school Monday through Thursday from 3:00-3:20.

Teachers also sign their classes up for the media center to complete various assignments, such as research papers, that enable the students to access information, ideas, and resources for learning.

To help students access and use the materials in the media center easily, our collection has recently been automated through an Electronic Card Catalog. This allows students to gain access to the collections at the middle school as well as the other schools in the district and the Lodi Memorial Public Library.

 

Upcoming Dates

Oct
7

Friday, October 07

Nov
8

Tuesday, November 08

Nov
10

Thursday, November 10 - Friday, November 11

Nov
23

Wednesday, November 23

Nov
24

Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25

Dec
23

Friday, December 23

Dec
26

Monday, December 26 - Friday, December 30

Jan
16

Monday, January 16

Feb
20

Monday, February 20 - Friday, February 24

Apr
14

Friday, April 14 - Friday, April 21

News and Events

turnitin

turnitin