HomeSchoolsThomas Jefferson MiddleNurse's Office
Barbara Lucas

Barbara Lucas

barbara.lucas@lodi.k12.nj.us

(973) 478 - 8662 x15

 

While you enjoy the outdoors this summer, protect yourself from skin cancer by seeking shade, wearing sunglasses, a hat, and sun-protective clothing, and using sunscreen.

How to Protect Yourself

Take precautions against sun exposure every day of the year, especially during midday hours (10:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m.), when UV rays are strongest and do the most damage. UV rays can reach you on cloudy days, and can reflect off of surfaces like water, cement, sand, and snow.

• Seek shade, especially during midday hours.

• Cover up with clothing to protect exposed skin.

• Wear a hat with a wide brim to shade the face, head, ears, and neck.

• Wear sunglasses that wrap around and block as close to 100% of both UVA and UVB rays as possible.

• Put on sunscreen with broad spectrum (UVA and UVB) protection and sun protective factor (SPF) 15 or higher.

• Avoid tanning beds and sunlamps. The UV rays from them are as dangerous as the UV rays from the sun.

New Student reminders:

In compliance with the laws and guidelines of the State of New Jersey, all new entrants into the Lodi Public School District must present documentation of Immunizations and a physical performed in the last 12 months.

Lodi public school shall admit students on a provisional basis if a physician or his or her designee can document that at least one dose of each required age-appropriate vaccine or antigen has been administered and that the pupil is in the process of receiving the remaining immunizations, as per the Lodi Board of education regulation No. 5320.

Immunization requirements for children to attend schools in New Jersey, both public and private, are established by the New Jersey Department of Health and Senior Services (NJDHSS).

Forms may be downloaded from this site and brought to school completed with MD and parent signatures as indicated.

 

Upcoming Dates

Dec
23

Friday, December 23

Dec
26

Monday, December 26 - Friday, December 30

Jan
16

Monday, January 16

Feb
20

Monday, February 20 - Friday, February 24

Apr
14

Friday, April 14 - Friday, April 21

May
29

Monday, May 29

Jun
6

Tuesday, June 06

Jun
14

Wednesday, June 14 - Tuesday, June 20

Jun
20

Tuesday, June 20

News and Events