HomeSchoolsWashingtonFirst Grade
Lisa Varrecchia
Melissa Pereira
Rosaria Luciano

Lisa Varrecchia

lisa.varrecchia@lodi.k12.nj.us

Melissa Pereira

melissa.pereira@lodi.k12.nj.us

Rosaria Luciano

rosaria.luciano@lodi.k12.nj.us

In First Grade, students are taught the fundamentals for decoding words and reading.  Students are taught initial consonant sounds, vowels and blends.  Students expand their sight words and vocabulary through drill and practice as well as spelling.  By the end of First Grade, students leave knowing how to read stories, answer comprehension questions, and write one to two paragraphs using picture prompts and topic starters.  First grade is the foundation for learning-just like building a house.

 

Upcoming Dates

Jun
21

Thursday, June 21

Sep
5

Wednesday, September 05

Oct
5

Friday, October 05

Nov
6

Tuesday, November 06

Nov
8

Thursday, November 08 - Friday, November 09

Nov
21

Wednesday, November 21

Nov
22

Thursday, November 22 - Friday, November 23

Dec
21

Friday, December 21

Dec
24

Monday, December 24 - Tuesday, January 01

Jan
21

Monday, January 21

First Grade News