HomeSchoolsWashingtonFirst Grade
Lisa Varrecchia
Catherine Tronza

Lisa Varrecchia

lisa.varrecchia@lodi.k12.nj.us

Catherine Tronza

catherine.tronza@lodi.k12.nj.us

Joelle Prisco
Stacy Telep

Joelle Prisco

joelle.prisco@lodi.k12.nj.us

Stacy Telep

stacy.telep@lodi.k12.nj.us

In First Grade, students are taught the fundamentals for decoding words and reading.  Students are taught initial consonant sounds, vowels and blends.  Students expand their sight words and vocabulary through drill and practice as well as spelling.  By the end of First Grade, students leave knowing how to read stories, answer comprehension questions, and write one to two paragraphs using picture prompts and topic starters.  First grade is the foundation for learning-just like building a house.

 

Upcoming Dates

Sep
2

Friday, September 02

Sep
5

Monday, September 05

Oct
7

Friday, October 07

Nov
8

Tuesday, November 08

Nov
10

Thursday, November 10 - Friday, November 11

Nov
23

Wednesday, November 23

Nov
24

Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25

Dec
23

Friday, December 23

Dec
26

Monday, December 26 - Friday, December 30

Jan
16

Monday, January 16

First Grade News