HomeSchoolsWilsonPre-K
Barbara Carafa

Barbara Carafa

barbara.carafa@lodi.k12.nj.us

In our Pre-K classes we are learning through child initiated studies.

Within our studies the children learn how to establish and sustain positive relationships and knowledge about themselves. The children learn to use language to express their thoughts and needs.They also learn to demonstate large and small motor skills as well as the use of classification skills. The children explore phonological awareness and early literacy. They learn to work on number concepts and operations. 

They also learn to use scientific inquiry skills, for example, during or study of ice and snow. The children also participate in dramatic play and explore the visual arts through the use of many different art materials

 

Upcoming Dates

Oct
7

Friday, October 07

Nov
8

Tuesday, November 08

Nov
10

Thursday, November 10 - Friday, November 11

Nov
23

Wednesday, November 23

Nov
24

Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25

Dec
23

Friday, December 23

Dec
26

Monday, December 26 - Friday, December 30

Jan
16

Monday, January 16

Feb
20

Monday, February 20 - Friday, February 24

Apr
14

Friday, April 14 - Friday, April 21